Winners Of The Dewan Award For Architecture 2020

Share with:
TwitterFacebookWhatsAppCopy Link

Our partners Dewan Architects + Engineers, recently announced the winners of the Dewan Award for Architecture 2020. This award, held in partnership with Tamayouz Excellence Award, is an annual thematic prize that calls on participants from around the world to respond to Iraq-specific issues.

This year, the award’s theme was the design of a youth house and plaza in Baghdad’s Sadr City, seeking proposals that were mindful of the existing urban fabric, such as Souq Mredy, as well as the demands of the community and local context.

The first prize winner for the Dewan Award for Architecture 2020 is Ola Ahmed Maged and Mostafa Hazem from Giza, Egypt. Second prize goes to ONE Creative Environment (Jason Whittall, Dan Martyr and Fatimah Al-Muqdadi) from Worcester, UK and third prize goes to 2218 Architects (Oğuz Bodur, Sara Kerimi, Nilay Altınay and Anıl Aydınoğlu) from İzmir, Turkey.

Third Place

Second Place

First Place

Carrer de la Riba, 36. 08950 Esplugues de Llobregat, Barcelona. Spain

+34 933 427 427